The International Lake Superior Board of Control is comprised of two members, one individual from Environment and Climate Change Canada and one individual from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. The Board Members impartially serve without stipend in both their personal and professional capacities, and not as representatives of their home organizations.

The Board is supported by support staff and a committee.



Canadian section

Jean-François Cantin (Co-Chair)
Nominated by the Canadian federal government

US section

BG Kimberly Peeples (Co-Chair) / Kyle McCune (Alternate Co-Chair)
Nominated by the US federal government