Commission Liaisons
Dr. David Blakey
Acting Director, Env. Health Science
Mr. John Nevin
Environmental Contaminant Bureau
International Joint Commission
Environmental Health Centre
Strategic Policy Advisor
Health Canada
Ann Arbor, MI
Ottawa, ON
Ms. Ann MacKenzie
Dr. Alex T. Bielak
International Joint Commission
Director, Science Liason Branch
Canadian Section
National Water Research Institute
Ottawa, Ontario
Environment Canada
Burlington, ON
Former Members
Mr. Daniel A. Bondy
Director, National Wildlife Research Centre
The following members also served the Council during the
Canadian Wildlife Service
2001 -2003 biennial cycle.  Their contributions are grate-
Ottawa, ON
fully acknowledged.
Dr. Jan J. H. Ciborowski
Dr. Lynn Cleary
Department of Biological Sciences
Director, Information Management and Dissemination
Great Lakes Institute for Environmental Research
University of Windsor
Environment Canada, Centre Saint-Laurent
Windsor, ON
Montréal, Québec
Dr. William J. Meades
Mr. Karl Schaefer
Director, Forest Ecology
Great Lakes and Corporate Affairs Office (Economics
Canadian Forest Service
Natural Resource Canada
Environment Canada, Ontario Region
Great Lakes Forestry Centre
Canada Centre for Inland Water
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Burlington, Ontario
Dr. Nancy Milton
Binational Members
Great Lakes Science Center,
U.S. Geological Survey
Dr. Charles C. Krueger
Biological Resources Division
Science Director
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Great Lakes Fishery Commission
Ann Arbor, MI
Dr. Steve Clarkson
Bureau of Chemical Hazards
Dr. Pat Chow-Fraser
Environmental Health Center, Health Canada
International Association for Great Lakes Research
Ottawa, Ontario
Department of Biology
McMaster University
Mr. Vic Cairns
Hamilton, Ontario
Great Lakes Laboratory for
Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences
Dept. Of Fisheries and Oceans, CCIW
Burlington, Ontario
Mr. Mark Burrows
International Joint Commission
Great Lakes Regional Office
Windsor, Ontario